Confirmation

Confirmation

In the sacrament of Confirmation, we are sealed by the Holy Spirit. Picture the Apostles receiving the Holy Spirit at Pentecost. They had seen Jesus’ resurrection, and they believed, but they lacked the courage and the strength to bring that Good News to the world; instead, they locked themselves in a room. But when the Holy Spirit came upon them, they were filled with supernatural courage. They burst from the upper room and began to preach, even in languages they did not know. They were transformed!

When you’re confirmed, you might not begin speaking in tongues, or have fire appear over your head, but you will still receive the exact same gifts that the Apostles received at Pentecost. Through the power of the Holy Spirit, you will be given the courage to live your faith and strive for holiness. The Holy Spirit will also give you superntural gifts and graces to help you serve the church and others.

Confirmation is offered to candidates in grade 6 and up. For more information, please contact our Youth Minister at youthcoordinator@annunciation-ottawa.com

2024 Session Dates

  • Mon, Jan 29 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CST
    Mon Feb 5 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CST
    Mon Feb 12 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CST
    Mon Feb 26 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CST
    Mon March 4 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CST
    Mon March 18 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CDT
    Mon March 25 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CDT
    Mon April 8 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CDT
    Mon April 15 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CDT
    Mon April 22 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CDT
    Mon April 29 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CDT
    Mon May 6 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CDT
    Mon May 13 – 6:00pm to 7:30pm CDT